“I just wanted to see what was out there…” An EXCLUSIVE Interview with Crocley from Time Trip: A Dinosaur Musical!

Hi, this is Jens here. I am temporarily turning over this blog to my friend, Turtlini:

Turtlini

Hi, my name is Turtlini. I do not appear in Time Trip: A Dinosaur Musical. I fancy myself as a journalist rather than a character in a story or play. However, I have spoken to Jens about including some turtle characters in her next children’s book. She said she would think about it. In the meantime, she gave me an exclusive interview with Crocley, the time traveling crocodile from her new book, Time Trip: A Dinosaur Musical:

TURTLINI: Hey, Crocley! I hope life is treating you well.

CROCLEY: Oh yes, I am happy with my life.

TURTLINI: Please tell me about your journey in the time machine.

CROCLEY: Well, it started off as a normal day at the International Science Center. Dr. Swampae and Dr. Hatchem brought me a nice breakfast. Then a group of tourists came in to see me.

TURTLINI: Tourists? Please explain. My readers are from the year 2015. According to their calendar, the International Science Center has not been built yet.

CROCLEY: In the year 2121, I am listed as an endangered reptile, so tourists like to come and see me. I never felt endangered. But that’s what people would say about me. I don’t always understand the things people say. I don’t understand all the words to their songs, either.

TURTLINI: In Time Trip: A Dinosaur Musical, there is some confusion as to how you managed to escape from your enclosure. Can you tell me what happened?

CROCLEY: The door was open, so I walked through it. I think one of the tourists opened it, but I can’t be sure. I was eating my breakfast at the time.

TURTLINI: Why did you want to walk through that door? Were you unhappy? Did you wish to escape?

CROCLEY: I just wanted to see what was out there.

TURTLINI: How did you end up inside the time machine?

CROCLEY: I came across it after I had been walking around outside for awhile. A bunch of scientists were standing around talking to Dr. Hatchem and Dr. Swampae. I didn’t feel like going back to my enclosure– not yet. The time machine looked like a good place to hide.

TURTLINI: Did the scientists see you?

CROCLEY: No, they were busy getting ready for their trip.

TURTLINI: Did you know where they were going?

CROCLEY: I had no idea what their machine was for, or where it was going. But I could feel it as it took off. Next thing I knew, I was in this amazing place!

TURTLINI: What was so amazing about the place?

CROCLEY: The trees! The river! The mountains! Everything was enormous! I never saw anything like it before!

TURTLINI: Then you met some dinosaurs…

CROCLEY: They looked a little bit like the lizards from the International Science Center, but they were so much bigger! I also met some flying creatures called pterosaurs. They didn’t look like any of the animals at the Center.

TURTLINI: I heard you had some trouble with a gang of T-Rexes.

CROCLEY: They tried to bully me. But I was lucky. I had some help from…

TURTLINI: Let’s stop here. I don’t want to give away too much of the story!

CROCLEY: That’s fine with me.

TURTLINI: Maybe we can talk more about it some other day?

CROCLEY: Sure. Thanks for stopping by!

TURTLINI: Thank you for agreeing to do this interview!

You can read more about Crocley’s journey in Time Trip: A Dinosaur Musical, on sale now at Amazon.com:

USA: http://www.amazon.com/Time-Trip-Dinosaur-Jens-Lyon/dp/151731609X/
UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Time-Trip-Dinosaur-Jens-Lyon/dp/151731609X
CAN: http://www.amazon.ca/Time-Trip-Dinosaur-Jens-Lyon/dp/151731609X

TTBanner8

3 thoughts on ““I just wanted to see what was out there…” An EXCLUSIVE Interview with Crocley from Time Trip: A Dinosaur Musical!

  1. Pingback: Happy Author Day! | Jens Lyon

  2. Pingback: The Ebook Version Of Time Trip: A Dinosaur Musical Is Now Available! | Jens Lyon

  3. Pingback: It’s Time Trip: A Dinosaur Musical‘s Publishing Anniversary! | Jens Lyon

Leave a Reply

