Blog Caroling

I wish all of you a safe and joyous holiday season! I would like to thank everyone who has followed, liked, or made comments on this blog. I would like to send a special thank you to everyone who helped me through the publishing process with Time Trip: A Dinosaur Musical. I plan to go through the whole ordeal again in 2016 with my figure skating novel, Red Flags.

XmasVillage

I snapped this photo before church last Sunday. This is our cute little Christmas village. Our decorating crew put up a tree, some greenery, and some poinsettia plants after the service. I didn’t get a chance to take any photos because I had choir practice.

Going door-to-door and singing Christmas carols is a holiday activity many people enjoy here in the USA as well as in other parts of the world. For fun, I am starting a “blog caroling” meet-and-greet. You don’t have to celebrate Christmas to participate, and you don’t have to actually sing anything. To go blog caroling, leave the link to your blog or website in the comments, along with the title of a song. It can be a holiday song (Christmas, Chanukah, New Year, Solstice, whatever has a special meaning for you). It can also be a seasonal song about winter (if you live in the northern hemisphere), or summer if (you are in the southern hemisphere). Feel free to reblog this post or write a blog caroling post of your own.

I’ll start with the Irving Berlin song “White Christmas.” The weather here is too warm for snow, but we can dream.

Who else would like to share a song?

 

5 thoughts on “Blog Caroling

  1. This is fun! My song is Silver Bells. We only just realized that this is the tune to which we sing all of our silly thoughts and have done so all year. (Example: “Smelly dogs! Smelly dogs! It’s time for baths, you’re so smelly!”) This will likely continue and most likely, the lyrical changes will continue to be about the mental or physical state of my four legged babies.

    In an odd coincidence, my blog is called Vampires & Robots, your book is about time travel and dinosaurs, and just last month I saw a locally produced stage play called ” Dinosaur and Robot Stop a Train” which involved time travel.
    My blog: http://mcmullenwrites.blogspot.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Merry Christmas, a Happy New Year and may 2016 be a great year for writers!
    my favourite carol is the Coventry carol. I have very early memories of a Christmas crib in the cathedral and the cathedral choir singing this. To the little child I was it sounded like real angels. I’ve never forgotten that feeling.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

