It’s Time Trip: A Dinosaur Musical‘s Publishing Anniversary!

One year ago today, I published my first book, a children’s play called Time Trip: A Dinosaur Musical. Before it was a book, it was a play I wrote for the students at a teacher friend’s Montessori school. Before that, it was a rough-looking script that had been revised numerous times to fit the needs of this particular school. I knew in advance how many speaking parts I needed to write and I also knew I was writing for a wide age range of students. The two major speaking parts (Crocley and Professor) would go to the only fifth grader and the only fourth grader in this tiny school. I didn’t know if these kids were boys or girls or one of each, so I made all of the roles gender neutral. Every role in Time Trip can be played by a girl or a boy, without changing names or pronouns.

Time Trip underwent numerous revisions as I transformed it from a script to a book. As evidenced in the early entries of this blog, the publication process was quite a learning experience for me!

Time Trip is available in paperback and as an ebook at Amazon and at other outlets.

I am currently preparing my next book for publication. I will update this blog with additional news soon.

For now, here are some of the Time Trip characters in party hats:

Anniversary.jpg

3 thoughts on “It’s Time Trip: A Dinosaur Musical‘s Publishing Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

