Larissa from Red Flags, age 5

Lately, I’ve been spending less time writing and more time doing various art projects. Here is a picture I made of Larissa from Red Flags at age 5:

LittleLarissaOnIce.png

I sketched the outline of Larissa the old-fashioned way. Then I scanned it into my 2005 iBook and colored it in using the Appleworks paint application. The ice is the same ice from the cover of Red Flags. I made it with my current Mac. The background is from Canva. I also used Canva to put all the pieces together.

In honor of Valentine’s Day, I will soon post some more of my Canva creations. I’m putting the finishing touches on them now. (Spoiler: Groovy and other members of the Rubinstein family will be back!)

Leave a Reply

